7 Resolutions For You and I To Share

Bernard
15 min readJan 12, 2021
Image by USA-Reiseblogger from Pixabay

For years, I took the setting and pursuit of New Year’s Resolutions quite seriously.

It is not so much that I no longer do. It is simply that I no longer wish to anguish over resolving to accomplish things that I most likely will not.

Despite that, I have made some serious efforts to improve myself of late, even as I turned fifty years of age this past December. If anything, the years that I spent reading and thinking about self-improvement are finally beginning to come to fruition, albeit later than I would have liked.

Do I have it made?

Hardly. Quite the opposite.

In fact, it was most likely after I admitted to no longer harboring very strong ambition for a new, “better” job than the one that I have held for the past fifteen years, that I finally began inching toward the Abundance Mindset that seems to come so naturally to some of my friends and my younger brother instead of the scarcity mindset that was somehow drilled into my head but not his.

My goals are much more strongly aligned with achieving both a healthier mindset and body, so I can make it to retirement with the ability to enjoy it for many years and to begin generating my own raises via increasing my own streams of revenue rather than waiting for my blundering boss to approve a…

--

--

Bernard

A married father of two adult children and a Morkie. Long-time economic developer, former P.O., avid reader, thinker, investor, and walker.